Braces
Braces

Braces

Braces (orthodontic treatment) have 3 major purposes: (i) To improve occlusion. By aligning the teeth in the right position, the pressure is evenly distributed to the other teeth, thus correcting malocclusion and reducing pressure on the jaw; (ii) To improve alignment of teeth. Braces help to improve teeth alignment thus reducing the risk of tooth decay and periodontal disease by easier cleaning , and help to improve speech; (iii) To improve appearance. Braces help to restore the teeth to its proper position thus bringing a charming smile.

傳統箍牙

Conventional braces and lingual braces

There are two types of fixed braces: brackets that are bonded to the front of the teeth (conventional braces) and that are placed behind the teeth (lingual braces). They are made from metal, or ceramic or reinforced plastic (bracket) and dental wires. The brackets are linked to each other with a thin archwire, which dentists will apply force regularly to adjust the pressure on the teeth and to cause them to move slowly into the designated position.
Braces

TAD & Elastics

A temporary anchorage device (TAD) is a temporary mini-implant which is made of titanium alloy metal. If you have a protruding tooth, exposed gums, overbite, crooked teeth and misaligned teeth, etc., the dentist will adopt TAD and elastics to speed up the moving of the teeth and reduce the necessity for surgery.

牙箍護理

Daily Care

Plaque and food debris are easily accumulated during the fixed orthodontics treatment, which in turn can lead to a myriad of dental problems, such as gingivitis and enamel damage. Maintain good oral hygiene by brushing your teeth properly (on all surfaces) to prevent the formation of plaque. Achieve excellent oral hygiene by maintaining a proper dental routine, including using fluoride toothpaste and a soft-bristle toothbrush, cleaning your teeth and braces every morning and evening and after meals.

Use Proper Brushing Technique

箍牙清潔
  1. Place the toothbrush bristles vertically on the braces and brush 10 times in small circles
  2. Tilt your brush upward at 45 degrees and place it under the braces. Bush 10 times in small circles
  3. Tilt your brush downward at 45 degrees and place it above the braces. Bush 10 times in small circles. Make sure that the braces and gums are cleaned thoroughly
  4. Clean the chewing surfaces and the inside surfaces of the teeth
牙箍牙線清潔

Use a Floss

Floss once a day. Thread the floss through the bottom of the braces. Pull the floss between the teeth and slide the floss up and down. This is a great way to clean between teeth and scrubs the hard-to-reach places that are easily missed by brushes.

Use an Interdental Brush

Push the bristle tip into the hard-to-reach areas around brackets and archwire using a back and forth motion. The tool is designed specifically for going where your toothbrush and floss can’t.

Enquiry

*Our customer services representative will get in touch with you shortly regarding your enquiry *Required

牙箍
牙箍

箍牙

牙齒矯正器俗稱「牙箍」,傳統箍牙主要有三種作用。一,改善咀嚼功能,透過把牙齒改正至適合位置的做法,將壓力平均分散到其他牙齒上,從而修正牙齒接合不良和減輕下頜壓力。二,改善牙齒排列,透過箍牙令用家更易清潔牙齒,減低蛀牙及患有牙周病的機會,亦有助改善咬字發音的問題。三,改善外觀,因上下顎的接合方式導致牙齒不美觀,透過箍牙使牙齒移回原位。牙箍可分為「外箍」和「內箍」。兩者做法和費用各不同,建議先諮詢牙科醫生,醫生會就你的牙齒狀況而作出適合的方案。

傳統箍牙

「外箍」和「內箍」

固定式矯齒器可分為「外箍」和「內箍」,前者固定在牙齒外側,後者則固定在牙齒內側,不容易讓人察覺。這類傳統牙箍由金屬、陶瓷或強化塑膠的支架(牙釘)和金屬絲組成,牙醫利用黏貼於牙齒表面的「牙釘」和金屬線,定期在牙箍上施力,將牙齒移動至目標位置。過程中,牙醫透過擺放「牙釘」的位置和更換不同特性的金屬線,作出細緻的調節,從而準確地控制牙齒的位置。
箍牙

骨釘與橡筋

骨釘是植入齒槽骨的臨時性迷你植體,物料有鈦合金或者不銹鋼。若出現牙齒向前突出、牙齦外露、咬合過深、牙齒排列太亂、齒列需後退等情況,牙醫便會利用骨釘並配合橡筋加速移動牙齒的過程,同時減低進行手術的需要。

牙箍護理

牙箍的日常護理

由於牙箍容易卡住食物殘渣,因此容易積聚牙菌膜,而牙菌膜能導致牙齦炎及對牙齒表面的琺瑯質造成損害。倘若每天以適當技巧清潔口腔,可有效地預防牙菌膜的形成。保持正確的潔齒習慣配合含有氟的牙膏和軟毛牙刷,可以帶來良好的口腔衛生,如每天早晚及餐後必須清潔牙齒及牙箍,以免食物殘渣和細菌危害牙齒和牙肉健康。除了清潔牙齒及牙箍表面外,清潔牙齒背面及牙齒嘴嚼面亦同樣重要。

利用牙刷清潔

箍牙清潔
  1. 首先將牙刷毛垂直放在牙箍上,以打細圈方式刷10次
  2. 將牙刷毛向上傾45度斜放在牙箍下方,以打細圈方式刷10次
  3. 將牙刷毛向下傾45度斜放在牙箍上方,以打細圈方式刷10次,並確保充分清潔牙箍及牙齦
  4. 清潔牙齒嘴嚼面及牙齒背面
牙箍牙線清潔

利用牙線清潔

每天需使用牙線清潔一次。首先將牙線穿入牙箍綱線底,然後將牙線拉進牙縫間,並作上下移動,這樣便可清潔牙刷未能清潔的牙縫位置。

利用牙縫刷

把牙縫刷上的尖細刷毛細緻地深入綱線底部、牙箍之間及牙齒與牙肉間的難刷三角縫隙進行清潔便可。

查詢

*本中心將會就相關查詢與您聯絡。 *必需填寫