Invisible Orthodontics
Invisible Orthodontics

Invisible orthodontics & braces

Everyone wants a great smile. Removable clear or “invisible” aligners have become a very popular orthodontics choice to straighten teeth. Invisible orthodontics & braces are alternative to traditional braces moves teeth in the same way that fixed appliances work, only without clasps, brackets and metal wires. Invisible Aligners are a series of tight-fitting custom-made trays that slip over the teeth, typically used for patients who have mild or moderately crooked teeth, misaligned issues, crowding or spacing problems, or minor misaligned bites.

invisible orthodontics

Invisible Aligner

The invisible aligners can be removed for eating, brushing and flossing, making it easier to maintain better overall oral health. The invisible aligner has to be worn every day and replaced with new aligners regularly to continue moving the teeth into the desired position. Unlike traditional braces that may easily cause scratches, sore spots and other oral injuries, the clear aligner creates fewer irritations by utilising smooth aligners and causes less oral and gum problems.

Procedure

invisible aligners

Firstly, a digital tooth model can be obtained by scanning the teeth and dentist can plan the treatment based on the model. After the treatment planning is done, the patient gets a series of snug-fitting, invisible aligners created by the supplier according to dentist’s instructions.

invisible braces hong kong

During treatment:

Aligners should be worn for 20 to 22 hours a day and replaced every 1-2 weeks. You will visit your dentist around every 6-8 weeks to monitor your progress. The dentist ensures that the tooth movement is planned as expected through each examination, otherwise, you may need a new treatment plan for a separate set of aligners.

Invisible aligners can be used to treat moderate misaligned teeth or spacing problems. They are almost undetectable while being worn on the teeth. They can be removed as and when required. This is beneficial because it allows you to ensure good oral health through proper brushing and flossing. But the success of the treatment will depend entirely on the patient’s cooperation and self-discipline.

Self-discipline has to be maintained

invisible braces cleaning

Ensure you have the self-discipline to wear your aligners for the required amount of time every day, besides, follow the dentist’s instructions to use chewies to ensure the aligner fits the teeth perfectly when the aligners are replaced. In addition, you need to spend time maintaining the hygiene of both the teeth and aligners. If you have an anchorage device, you need to use mouthwash to keep your mouth clean, or dental plaques may build up and cause inflamed gums.

After finishing your treatment plan, retainers will be required to maintain your new smile. The retainers are shaped like clear aligners but with a different purpose: they do not move the teeth by pressure but rather prevent their shifting to the previous position.

Enquiry

*Our customer services representative will get in touch with you shortly regarding your enquiry *Required

隱形牙箍
隱形牙箍

隱形牙箍、隱形牙套

每個人都想要一個燦爛的笑容。隨着醫學技術的進步,加上大眾對美觀及舒適度的要求提升,可拆卸式且完全透明的「隱形牙箍」是近年大行其道的正畸選擇。不同於傳統固定式矯齒器如骨釘配以金屬線的牙箍,透明且外形像固定器的隱形牙箍實質上是牙套,而且它是根據配戴者的牙齒形狀度身訂造,屬於輕微至中度的牙齒矯正治療。療程針對牙齒歪倒、排列參差不齊的情況,有助改善牙齒擁擠、牙縫疏大、咬合輕微不正、假哨牙等問題。有關度身訂造價錢,請聯絡我們的診所。

隱形牙套

隱形牙套日常保養

隱形牙套可以在吃飯、刷牙或使用牙線時除下,配戴者需要每天長時間佩戴,在療程期間可以拆下來,大約每隔數星期便需要更換新的牙箍,從而有效地把牙齒移至正確的目標位置。有別與傳統牙箍,隱形牙套擁有平滑的接觸面以減低口腔與牙齦的不適,如牙齦酸痛、因摩擦臉頰內側而導致的刮痕或瘡,甚至舌頭滑過牙箍時刮損等。因此,隱形牙套比傳統牙箍更為舒適,且易於維持口腔清潔。

隱形牙套矯齒治療過程

牙齒矯正香港

牙醫需要事先為配戴者評估是否合適接受隱形牙箍治療,並為配戴者描為電腦立體模擬影像以確立療程計劃。策劃完成後,供應商便可根據牙醫指示,造出一系列度身訂做的隱形牙箍。

隱形牙套香港

配戴者接受治療時:

矯正器應每天佩戴 20 至 22 小時,每 1-2 週更換一次。您將每 6-8 周訪問一次牙醫,以監測您的進展。牙醫透過每次檢查,確保牙齒移動的幅度符合預期策劃,否則有需要重新再進行電腦策劃及製造新一系列的牙箍。

隱形牙箍可以治療一般咬合不正或牙齒參差的問題,而且在外觀上不易被察覺,配戴者亦可自行除戴,方便用牙刷及牙線清潔以保持口腔衛生,但是配戴者需要作出配合和自律。

配戴者需要保持自律的習慣

隱形牙箍口腔清潔

除了每天需要長時間使用牙套外,在每次更換牙套時也要遵從牙醫的指示使用咀嚼牙膠,以確保牙套與牙齒完美貼合。此外,配戴者需要每天花時間保持牙齒及牙套的衛生,如有牙骨釘便需要使用漱口水保持口腔清潔,否則容易積聚牙菌膜而引致牙齦發炎。

在療程後首數個月,佩戴者需要使用固定器,方可確保牙齒不會移位,不致前功盡廢。固定器的外形如同隱形牙套,但用途截然不同。它並非利用壓力令配戴者牙齒再次移動,而是着重於維持牙齒的位置。

查詢

*本中心將會就相關查詢與您聯絡。 *必需填寫